Disable Google+ In 3 Steps

Google+Update: If you have trouble finding the option described in this article, you should be able to disable Google+ just by following this link.

You will be taken to a confirmation page. Select “Delete Google+ content”, check the required box and click on the “Remove selected services” button. You should be good to go.

Unexpected UI changes are met with resistance by users, who get the old way ingrained in their muscle memory.

If you joined Google+ but long for the days when its options didn’t clutter the toolbar on all of your Google services, there is a way out. You can disable Google+ and restore things to how they were by following these 3 steps:

1. Mouse over the gear icon in the top right corner and click on “Google+ settings”.

2. Click on “Account overview” in the left menu.

3. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on “Delete profile and remove associated social features”.

And you’re done! :)

This post has been republished on the Mozign blog with my consent.

About Evan

Works on a sight reading practice tool for musicians and music teachers, and loves making Try Arc better in his spare time.

Leave a Reply